0

Calendar for 2016-17

Cherryfield Legion Post 8 Calendar     2016-17     SUBJECT TO CHANGE       Revised Dec 15, 2016

SAVE-SAVE-SAVE-SAVE-SAVE-SAVE-SAVE

Sep 11, Sunday – Taps at Legion Hall to remember each plane crash,  0846, 0903, 0937, 1003 hours

Sep 16, Fri – POW/MIA Recognition Day – Taps at Legion Hall – 9am

Sep 24, Sat – Cook Out to support an ATV Run honoring Vets 12-1:30 by donation

Oct 6, Thursday @ 6pm – Monthly Meeting   NOTE MEETING TIME IS CHANGED

Oct 8, Sat – Craft Fair 8-3, Call Ruth to reserve tables 546-7327

Oct 31, Mon, Halloween event for kids and families (Trunk or Treat) subject to change

Nov 3, Thursday @ 6pm – Monthly Meeting

Nov 4, Fri @9am – Narraguagus HS Veterans Day Program – wear uniform –subject to change – check Newspaper or call 546-7559 – breakfast following for veterans and families

Nov 5, Sat @ 5:30pm – Veterans Day Supper  – Watch for announcement – Pot Luck- SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Nov 11, Fri @ 10am – Veterans Day Parade in Bangor – uniforms and walking stick – Coles Transportation will issue you a stick for your war period (WWII, Korea, Vietnam, Gulf) Parade forms in Hannafords – Brewer – buses for those unable to walk

Nov 21 – Dec 7 – 5th Annual Christmas Exhibit formally in the Academy Building (Set up 11/27 – 12/3)(tear down 12/5-12/7)

Dec 1, Thurs @ 6pm – Monthly Meeting

Dec 1 – Dec 4  Thurs thru Sunday  Christmas Displays open to the public – check papers for times

Dec 7, Weds – Pearl Harbor Day – Flags at half mast!!!!

Dec 7, Weds – Auxiliary’s annual Christmas Shop for residents of Maine Vets Home in Machias SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Dec 10, Sat – Craft Fair – Call Ruth Moore at 546-7327 to reserve a table

Dec 10, Sat @5:00pm – Social hour 6:00 pm Christmas Party and Pot Luck Supper – gift exchange – Pot Luck – cancelled

Dec 11, Sun @8am – Wreaths Across America “Send-Off” at Worcester Wreath in Harrington

Dec 17, Sat Wreath Ceremony to decorate veteran’s graves – noon followed by distribution of wreaths

Please note that we have closed the hall for winter to save money and are meeting at the Lamb House – refuge from Fire and Storm – next to the Cherryfield Congregational Church on River Road.

Jan 5, Thurs@6pm – Monthly Meeting  Feb 2, Thurs @ 6pm – Monthly Meeting  Mar 2, Thurs@6pm – Monthly Meeting

Mar 5, Sun@ 6pm – District Meeting

Mar 11, Sat @5:00pm – Social hour 6:00pm  Legion Birthday Supper – Pot Luck

Apr 6, Thurs @ 6pm – Monthly Meeting

Apr 22, Sat @5:30pm – Law Enforcement Recognition Dinner – wear uniforms

May 4, Thurs @ 7pm – Monthly Meeting – elections

May 26, Fri @ 9am – Memorial Day Program at Narraguagus HS – wear uniforms – breakfast following

May 29, Mon@1pm – Memorial Day Program at Hall – wear uniform – Parade @ 2pm followed by supper

  The men and women of the Legion and friends are invited to join in a small pot-luck before each meeting  – stay tuned

Check out our web site:   www.cherryfieldlegion.org  and keep up with the latest news and information.

LATEST NEWS is on Facebook – PLEASE LIKE OUR PAGE!!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply